Meet Reina Dominguez

What kind of classes do you teach?

Indoor Cycling

Where were you raised and where do you currently live? Age, if ok. 

Raised in North Carolina, currently hold it down in Long Beach, CA

What motivates you to get up in the morning?

Life! I’m here to live a life with purpose, on purpose!

Is there a book you’re reading right now?

No, but i’m a lover of thrillers and/ or self improvement books.

If you could only do two workouts a week, what would it be?

Indoor cycling and yoga... because, balance.

Is there a teacher that you love learning from?

Specifically at Grit Cycle, Lisa Mickelson. She’s (damn near) perfection in the saddle room. I love her classes!

What is your favorite way to spend a day outdoors?

The beach! I moved from NC, to Colorado and the mountains were great! But, I’m a total water baby so the ocean brought me further west to CA. Lite bites, a good book, a little bass pumping in my ear buds, a chilled beverage, sunshine, salty air, beach waves- the perfect day to be outside soaking up the rays.

Are there any charities you support?

Consistently, no. But all of the puppies and fur babies... those charities always tug at my heart.

Where can we find you teaching classes?

Grit Cycle Anaheim Hills

Grit Cycle Long Beach

Grit Cycle Costa Mesa (on occasion)

Last, what is in your gym bag?

What’s not in my gym bag?! 

Spin shoes, deodorant, Thayer’s Cucumber face mist, gum, peanut butter, a few Kashi bars, nuts (i like my snacks), extra socks. when teaching class i add my laptop, and my microphone bag.